Bize Ulaşın / Contact Us

Windows Server 2012 Logo

SChannel event logging levels

SChannel event logging levels becomes very important when you start to see many events, especially errors, and this is what happens usually.

So changing the logging levels is very useful if you need to troubleshoot and see what is going on.

All you need to do is changing the logging level from registry.

The key is located under HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\SecurityProviders\SCHANNEL and it’s name is EventLogging

It has a Reg_DWORD Type value. The default value is 1 which tells it to log only Error Messages.

I’m listing other values here.

You might need to restart the server, I didn’t need in my case.


Hex Decimal Description
0x0000 0 Do not log
0x0001 1 Log Error messages
0x0002 2 Log Warnings
0x0003 3 Log Error and Warning messages
0x0004 4 Log Informational and Success events
0x0005 5 Log Error, Informational and Success events
0x0006 6 Log Warnings, Informational and Success events
0x0007 7 Log Everything (Warnings, Errors, Informational and Success events

schannel log levels

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Kontrol / Control * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.